The January Art Page

Hi, my name is Elif Şengül and I am a student in DST07. I hope to pass the PIE in January and I hope to use the rest of the year to improve my skills on the piano, in dancing and drawing. I started drawing when I was very, very young and I love drawing because it helps me to express my feelings. Feelings of sadness, feelings of happiness. When I feel inspired, I just want to draw and create something new. I usually work with colours, because they help to give a ‘soul’, a ‘character’ to the drawings. Black and white always looks a bit more depressing to me, but it is a great way to help me express my more sad feelings.I can’t imagine a future without drawing, I don’t think I will ever quit. My department is Fashion and Textile Design and my drawing will hopefully help me in my career.

